NEW RELEASE: April 20, 2018!  Deadly Talons Book #2 (John Costa #5) – A Few Murders More. Click here for details!

Murder in County Tyrone

Winner of the 2015 New Apple Award for Excellence – 2015NewAppleMedallionTransparentMystery Category.
Honorable mention, 2016 Readers’ Favorite Awards.

Fourteen years on, the crime that rocked County Tyrone in Northern Ireland remains unsolved, but hardly forgotten. Its tentacles reach thehonor-shiny-web
shores of America when John Costa, a once-prominent attorney who has all but given up on life, is  questioned by the police. They’re asking about the person 5star-flat-webhe’d least expect: the enigmatic Irish woman he secretly admires. His heart tells him she’s innocent, but new evidence hints at a sinister past. Will he be able to exonerate the woman of his dreams, or is he destined to become another victim? Learn the truth in this compelling tale of love, intrigue, and murder!

Kindle Edition


CoaCG-Cover-KINDLE-v2Child of a Cruel God 

From award-winning author Padraig O’Hannon, the sequel to “Murder in County Tyrone.”

He thought it was over. It wasn’t…
Three years after discovering who carried out the 1998 terrorist attack in Northern Ireland, American attorney John Costa just wants to get on with his life. Fate, however, has other plans. His world is shattered when an old adversary returns with a vengeance, making him the pawn in a deadly game of deceit and intrigue.
Kindle Edition


Death on the LaganDeath on the Lagan

From award-winning mystery author Padraig O’Hannon: the third and final book in “The Irish Mysteries” series.

Still reeling from the death of a beloved friend, American attorney John Costa must summon every ounce of courage, resolve, and wit to carry on in his search for the truth. He’s in the crosshairs of a deadly adversary, emboldened by a powerful, new ally. Little does he know, the terrible crime that rocked Northern Ireland in 1998 still holds many secrets, and some of them hit closer to home than he ever imagined…

Kindle Edition


AFSM-Cover-KINDLE-v4-300A Few Simple Murders (John Costa #4)

From Padraig O’Hannon, the award-winning author of “The Irish Mysteries,” comes “A Few Simple Murders” — the first book in a scintillating new mystery series: Deadly Talons!

Back from Northern Ireland and the improbable odyssey that consumed the last four years of his life, attorney turned private investigator John Costa is looking forward to a relaxing evening of music. A miserable cold cuts short his plans, and things only get worse when he learns that a friend and fellow musician has been murdered! Nobody knows why Barry Myers left O’Brien’s pub in haste, but they remember his last words before departing: “John Costa.” An unusual murder weapon, a cryptic card written in Cyrillic script, and the discovery of a second victim signal that the deaths are anything but a few simple murders.

John, intrepid researcher and computer expert Jillian “Mack” MacDonald, and police captain George O’Neil are back for another thrilling and deadly adventure — complete with the intrigue, suspense, and surprises expected from a Padraig O’Hannon mystery!

Available on Amazon and Amazon UK